>Glimpse of a WIP…

>

… before it gets packed away for a bit. This is the label for the back of a quilt I’m working on:
label.jpg
I used some scraps to piece it together, bordered it with my binding fabric, and embroidered it. Hopefully you guys can read it! “Turning Twenty” is the name of the pattern. And I put the year and my initials (mey) on there as well. The embroidery floss is the same color as the thread I bought to quilt it.
I’m packing that project away for a bit for two reasons. First, it’s huge, and I have no idea how I’m going to quilt it. Second, I got my Happy Campers jelly roll and charm pack in the mail  (thanks to wonderful speedy shipping by Fat Quarter Shop and So Fun Fabrics). So all my quilting energy is going into my dad’s birthday quilt. I spent all day today cutting up my fabric strips and trimming down my charm squares.
Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be able to lay out all the blocks and take some pictures. I’ve never worked with so many different fabrics before!
Leave a Reply

