>It’s Tuesday, and you know what that means!

>I didn’t get any sewing done before work today as I had planned. I was taking Pierre outside to do his business, when a neighbor’s pit bull bounded down the stairs and started to attack poor little Pierre! The neighbor’s dog had run out of her apartment when she opened the door to let the maintenance guy inside. I was horrified! I was yelling and trying to stop the dog, but I couldn’t catch it. Poor Pierre was crying and kept running away and getting caught again. The maintenance guy caught the pit bull and I held poor Pierre. He was only bleeding a little, but he was all muddy and wet. Luckily he only had one or two small scratches, so we didn’t have to take him to the vet. Unfortunately, after that ordeal the poor thing had to have a bath. So I wound up spending the rest of my afternoon cuddling with Pierre and rubbing his belly. I can’t imagine what we would have done if he had any serious cuts.
All that aside, Tuesdays are usually my favorite days of the week. So many great things happen. First of all, Tuesday is my “Friday” at work β€” any of you who work in a 7-day-a-week industry (I work at a newspaper) know what I’m talking about here. 

Second, Tuesday is when Julie over at Jaybird Quilts posts her list of blog giveaways. I’ve yet to win anything, but I have found some cool blogs in the process. And I will keep entering and discovering new blogs each week!

Last, but most definitely not least, Tuesday is LOST day! I have been obsessively watching Lost for the past few years. I seriously love everything about that show, as frustrating as it can be at times. But enough about my Lost obsession…

In sale news, reprodepot.com is offering 20% off their ’20s- and ’30s-themed fabric. They have some adorable stuff (I absolutely love feedsack prints!), but it’s kind of pricey ($6+ for a half-yard). To get the 20% off, use code “THIRTIES20” when checking out. The code is good until March 12.

ETA: fabric.com is offering 25% off the So St. Croix collection (Wednesday only).

(This is So St. Croix in Lee Aqua)

So many beautiful paisley prints! The boyfriend loves paisley… maybe he’ll buy me some πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

