>Blocks done!

>

IMGP0134.JPG

Don’t you just feel a wave of accomplishment when you finish one leg of a project? I finished piecing my Happy Campers blocks today! I would have started putting rows together, but I was piecing blocks between debilitating cramps. As I write this, I’m cuddled up on the couch with a heating pad (sometimes being a girl is just the worst).

Here are a few of my favorite blocks:

IMGP0131.JPG  IMGP0130.JPG  IMGP0054.JPG

I’m still trying to decide if I want to do anything special on the back. I was considering appliquéing “Happy Campers” on the back with the charm squares I have left. I’m also considering doing something with all that’s left of my jelly roll:

IMGP0141.JPG

What would you do with them? Do you like to spice up the back, or leave all the glory to the front?

2 thoughts on “>Blocks done!

Leave a Reply

