>Things to look forward to

>

IMGP0173.JPG


I did it! I think it took me longer to arrange the scraps than it did to actually sew them together. The strip is just a teeny bit longer than the width of the quilt top, so I think I’ll need to add a bit to either end.

It’s ridiculous how excited I am about the Friday Night Sew-In. Since I work nights, I only have Thursday and Friday nights free (my “weekend”). I’m putting off date night with the boyfriend for a week so I can participate. I’m really hoping some of my new fabric comes in the mail before Friday so I can have it washed and start some new projects.



And yes, I know I said I had already blown my fabric budget for the month, but I also said that Tuesdays were my “Fridays” at work. I’m getting more hours starting this week (!), which means Wednesdays are my new “Fridays,” and I have a slightly larger quilting budget.

Next up on my to-do list: Pinwheel Sampler Quilt-Along (I’m already four blocks behind!), and a whirlygig quilt, inspired by Cathy‘s.

In sale news: If you’re not following True Up, you should be. They post a list of fabric sales every Sunday in addition to amazing mini-lessons on fabric.

One thought on “>Things to look forward to

  1. >I haven't started my quilt along either, but I'm hoping with my day off today, I can get a good start! PS. Love the fabric in your pic. I bought a layer cake of the happy camper and can't wait to cut into it!

Leave a Reply

