>Things to come…

>So instead of washing fabric, I spent today recording a cello part the boyfriend wrote me for one of his songs. I’m holding out for one more thing to arrive. Since the Fat Quarter Shop is located about 15 miles away from me, it should arrive tomorrow! (Sometimes I wish shipping charges were calculated by the mile…)

Remember when I wrote a post about buying quilt fabric? I said: “if I find a good deal on something I just can’t live without, I would probably impulsively buy it, and then create a project for it.”

The example I used was the Everything but the Kitchen Sink collection by RJR fabrics. Last week it was the daily deal at the Missouri Star Quilt Co. and of course I had to get it. I got a charm pack plus shipping for under $10 and proceeded to spend the next couple days trying to figure out what to do with it.

IMGP0164.JPG

After pouring over “recipes” at the Moda Bake Shop and myriad images and tutorials from other quilty blogs out there, I decided I’m going to make whirlygigs, inspired by Cathy at Quilting on Turtle Hill. I’m going to add sashing to mine, which will make a good-size lap quilt with about 20 blocks. So thanks, Cathy, for feeding my little habit πŸ™‚

ps: it’s Tuesday, so check out Julie’s list of giveaways. AND jaybirdquilts is doing a giveaway of some awesome American Jane stuff from Burgundy Buttons.

and in sale news: Fabric.com is having a sale in honor of National Quilt Month β€” they have something like 1,200 quilting cottons on sale for $3.99.

One thought on “>Things to come…

Leave a Reply

