>Inspiration from Flickr

>It’s been a few days. I haven’t posted because I haven’t gotten anything done since the Friday Night Sew-In. I’ve been taking care of a sick boyfriend and a sick puppy with my free time this week. I have about 8 days until I can buy more fabric and thread, so I need to make do with what I have. But I have been practically drooling over the Modify Tradition blog and Flickr pool. These are a few of my favorites:

3x6 Bee: Dutchman's Puzzle Ohio Star
Antique Tile
Broken Dishes #14 Card Trick
Corner Star The Dandy Eight Hands Around
#13 Mosaic Quatrefoil Modify Tradition QAL: Week 3, Shoofly Square
Block #3 Shoofly Starflower Starflower

(each photo is a link to the Flickr page, hover or click over for details)

I’ve been doing some online window-shopping for a FQ bundle or layer cake, because I am absolutely dying to make my very own Modify Tradition-inspired sampler quilt. They’re doing a quilt-along over there, but I think I want to do this at my own pace. I’m already behind on Rachel’s pinwheel sampler — I caught up for all of one day!

So here is my to-do list before I can buy more fabric. Hopefully posting it here will keep me accountable…

  1. pinwheel sampler quilt-along block five
  2. put together backing for Happy Campers
  3. baste Happy Campers
  4. work on sashing for whirlygigs
  5. get paid

The last item on that list is probably the most important 🙂

In sale news: QuiltHome is giving 20% off Valori Wells fabric, patterns and books through March 29 with the code vwf20.

Fabric.com is giving an extra 30% off sale (which is already 30%-50% off) through March 29 with code CLEARANCE323.

ps: I am also completely addicted to the Fresh Modern Quilts Flickr pool. Inspiration city.

2 thoughts on “>Inspiration from Flickr

  1. >Looks to me like you have plenty to keep you busy for 8 days before you have some cash again. :)Good luck. I know how hard it can be to resist sometimes.

Leave a Reply

