>an off day

>Do you ever have those days when it feels like everything you touch turns to crap?

I wish I could say my infrequent posting was indicative of my getting a lot done. It’s really more of a combination of laziness and bad luck. I worked got started on a tote bag I’m making for my mom. After quite a few knots and tension issues, I ended up running out of thread not even half-way through. So I decided to switch gears and work on the pinwheel sampler quilt-along. I got one block done, and to say I’m not happy with it is putting it lightly. I’m going to turn off my machine for the night and try again tomorrow.

I hope I’m not alone in days like today. What do you do to pull yourself out of it?

Leave a Reply

