>Spring to Finish Challenge and BWO

>It’s been almost a week. I make no apologies. I’m adding two buttons to my sidebar today. Here is the first:

You can click the button to learn more about Blogging Without Obligation. Here’s a sample:

Because only blogging when you feel truly inspired keeps up the integrity of your blog.

I’ve had a rough week, and I’ve just been in a funk. I missed the April Friday Night Sew-In, which sucks, but I just wasn’t feeling it. I finally got back to my machine the other day, and I’m working on some smaller projects this week. More to come later this week, since one is a birthday present for a friend, and I don’t want him to see it here first.

Here is the second button:

spring to finish big

I have been stressed lately with all the projects I’m working on. Most of them are pretty small, but they all need to be done in the next 1-3 weeks! Jacquie at Tallgrass Prarie Studio is hosting this challenge. It started Monday and lasts six weeks. I’m breaking up my to-do list into two sections, one to be done by the halfway point May 10, and one to be done by the end of the challenge on May 31. Divvying up my to-dos was easy, because everything in the first part has a deadline! Luckily, only one of those things is a quilt; the rest is a bunch of little sewing projects. Here’s my list so far:

I have a lot on my plate! My reward for finishing this enormous list will be to actually buy fabric and start a new project. I’m resolving to only add small projects to this list. I’m hoping to have my first finish ready to show in the next day or two! Are you joining Jacquie in the Spring to Finish Challenge? What’s on your list?

4 thoughts on “>Spring to Finish Challenge and BWO

  1. >I guess I can accept a late birthday present. 🙂 Are you kidding me? It's probably the only present I'll get this year other than my present to myself (my diving certification!). Yay!

  2. >Dang girl! That's a pretty ambitious list. Fingers crossed for you. I only have about 3 things on my to do list. I'll have to add some more to be able to keep up with you 😉

Leave a Reply

