>Make Life notebook cover

>

front.JPG

I get to cross the first thing off my Spring to Finish list! I made this composition notebook cover using one piece of the Make Life layer cake I won from the lovely Claire at Claire’s Chaotic Corner and a few pieces of a Make Life charm pack.

inside front.JPG

I used Wonder Under to raw-edge appliqué flowers and some “make life…” words.

inside back.JPG

I zig-zag stitched around the edges after basting it, so the appliqué served as quilting. Two birds, one stone.

back.JPG

I used a Sew Mama Sew tutorial. The directions were great, but either the measurements were off or I got an odd-size notebook. Somehow my cover wound up being about a half-inch too long on the height. But I’m still very happy with it. Now I have a central location for all my random crafty notes, thoughts, sketches, etc.

4 thoughts on “>Make Life notebook cover

Leave a Reply

