>Wall hangings galore

>I finally got paid last week, and I went on a mini-shopping spree 🙂 I finally got some graph paper and colored pencils, which allowed me to sketch up a little design for a wall hanging I’m working on:

This sneak peek is all you get for now. It’s a gift, so no more pictures until it is at its new home.

I also finally finished the yellow and black wall-hanging I’ve been working on. I tacked it to my wall for a while, ultimately deciding that the more it hung, the more the quilting stood out. So I slapped some binding and hanging tags on it and now it’s decorating my living room:

finished wall hanging.JPG
(oh how I wish I could paint those walls…)

I used this awesome tutorial for hanging loops using embroidery thread from Aneela at Comfort Stitching.

I’m really excited to play with my graph paper and colored pencils… I don’t know if I’ve been this excited about colored pencils since elementary school 🙂

2 thoughts on “>Wall hangings galore

Leave a Reply

