>Slowly but surely…

>

HSTs.JPG

This weekend was insane. For those of you who aren’t familiar with Austin, it is a city that runs on festivals. In March, we have South by Southwest. In October, we have the Austin City Limits Music Festival (or ACL for short). ACL was this weekend, and boy did we have house guests ā€” not just people, but dogs, too!

Needless to say, not a whole lot of sewing got done. The flying geese are coming together pretty quickly, but they’ve only been coming together in short spurts when I have time and space to work on them.

pinned.JPG

While I’m making flying geese, I figured I might as well make some teeny half-square triangles. I have no idea what I’m going to do with 340 1″ finished HSTs, but I’m sure I’ll figure something out… Maybe a matching throw pillow or two?

HSTs.JPG

I’m about 80% through the geese-making process, then I can start piecing my columns. It’s times like these I wish I had a design wall…

4 thoughts on “>Slowly but surely…

  1. >Can't wait to see the finished project. I need a design wall too! šŸ™‚ Hope to see you link up this week…Sorry it took us a little long, but we're following now too šŸ™‚

  2. >Wow, that's quite a project. I have a very small space in which to sew and no design wall either, but not too long ago I found an old bulletin board, covered it with felt (stapled to the back) and set it on a wooden easel. Not as much room as a wall but it sure is handy for small design decisions. Anyway, just thot I'd share. Really like the little HST's!

Leave a Reply

