>it’s almost a quilt top

>

just waiting for borders.JPG

I finally got the body of the quilt top assembled. Now I just have to make the borders. This thing is huge! So huge, in fact, that I couldn’t take a picture of the whole thing. It’s going to finish at about 64″ x 80″ (that’s more than 5 feet wide and 6½ feet tall).

teeny geese.JPG

Now those are some teeny geese! I’m thinking of replacing some of the 2″ squares in the border with these little two-geese units I made with some of my “waste” from the big geese. I have a bunch of these half-square triangles (two for every goose… 340!) that I’m hoping to make into some quilted throw pillows.

ps: If you have any advice on how I should quilt this thing, please share šŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “>it’s almost a quilt top

Leave a Reply

