>I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again…

>… I love handiwork! I love how portable it is, and I love the fact that I can both be productive and spend the day on the couch watching TV.

To make my handiwork a bit more portable, I made this little needle book. I’d been wanting to make one for a while. At the November Austin Modern Quilt Guild meeting, I saw one that our secretary, Mitzi, had made, and I knew I had to make one for myself!

needle book

How cute is that? I seriously couldn’t stop looking at it after I finished it. I can’t take credit for the design, though. I adapted it from an embroidery design I found after searching “free embroidery pattern” on Flickr. I got some super-cheap pieces of felt, some coordinating embroidery floss and black perle cotton from Jo-Ann’s and went to town.

needle book interior.jpg

It holds a bunch of needles as well as some embroidery floss, and my needle grabber sticks in there pretty well, too.

I’m linking this post up with Fabric Tuesday. Hop on over to the Quilt Story blog to check out some other fabric crafty goodness.

5 thoughts on “>I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again…

  1. >Such a cute bird! 🙂 I'm in the process of converting to a wool needle folder… Who would have thought I'd have to slowly wean myself from my current needle organizing system? LOL

  2. >I love your little birdie!! So so cute, and what a great idea. I love portable projects too…makes me feel productive as well! Thanks for linking up, we'll see you next week!

Leave a Reply

