>the quilt that kept me away from the blog

>This quilt was a lot of “firsts” for me.

IMGP1125.JPG

First time using only solid fabrics (Kona’s Poseidon bundle and Burgundy yardage for the back/binding).

pins

First time sewing curved/wavy seams. (I used Kathy’s tutorial and my Curve Master presser foot.)

Basted!

First time overdoing the basting process. I spent more than three hours basting and less than an hour and a half quilting.

front

First time I couldn’t blog my progress, ’cause this one was top secret.

back

First quilt for my little brother.

label

5 thoughts on “>the quilt that kept me away from the blog

  1. >WOW, what a beatyful quilt! This kind of quilt might be something for my next project. I need a quilt for my summerhouse and this would be really nice.And thanks for commenting on my blog! These dogs are actually really fun to do and the stuffing isn't the worst part. That's to sew on the tail! ;)/Mari

Leave a Reply

