finally

picplz_upload

Today I finally got caught on on bee blocks (from so many months ago I’m embarassed to say). I really like the four “crazy pieced” blocks, loosely based on this tutorial. Though I never would have picked those fabrics, I like the way they turned out. The blocks were fun to make, and I can see where that would be a fantastic way to use scraps. And I finally got started on the crib set for my cousin’s baby. The shower is in two and a half weeks! I only made six of the twelve blocks I need for the bumper pads because I ran out of fabric.

picplz_upload

Now, I think I’m going to bake cookies.

(More photos at my new blog.)

Leave a Reply

