quilting skittles

It helped that they’re only about 12″x28″. I basically started on one end, vaguely basing my pattern on the quilting in the original, then I shadowed the lines about ¼” to ½” away. Both of these panels ate up almost a full bobbin. Next up, the longer panels, 12″x56″. Hoping I can get through the pair in three bobbins. And I’m hoping I can get through them without breaking my back. I need to work on my posture, or come up with some stretches that can be done while sitting at my machine. (Or while waiting for the iron to heat up, maybe?)

(The pattern is Skittles by Kate Conklin, with a couple of slight modifications for size.)

cross-posted from http://scrambledmeggs.posterous.com/quilting-skittles

2 thoughts on “quilting skittles

    • Still looks like a vibrator. Reminds me of the Sex and the City episode where Samantha goes to Sharper Image. I was considering affixing a heating pad to the back of my chair, though. Maybe I should get one of those massaging heated back support things…

      Meghan

Leave a Reply

