french press cozy

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a bit of a coffee fiend. I’m one of those people who gets withdrawal headaches (truly unfortunate because the only time I go without is when I’m sick). So a french press was a perfect Christmas gift.

I love the french press coffee, and I love that it takes up about a quarter of the counter space that my 12-cup percolating coffee maker took up. But I usually make two cups of coffee in the morning and sip on them over the course of a few hours, so my coffee tends to get cold waiting for me to drink it.

french press cozy

cozy

Not anymore. With a charm pack of lovely hand-dyed prints I picked up from Malka‘s booth at the 2010 Austin Quilt Show (Yes, I’ve been sitting on it for almost a year and a half. I suck.), a bit of faux linen (for the back and the ties) and some Insulbrite, I have a brand spankin’ new french press cozy to keep my coffee warm and brighten my morning.

2 thoughts on “french press cozy

  1. That is so cute and great! I’m glad you’re enjoying the French coffee press! I’m enjoying keeping up with your postings!
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

